Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Temaat

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Temaat

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (168 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ryan Mcmillan

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every person I've worked with has been great. Brayden has helped me the most and each time he has been steady, responsive, and efficient. Glad I found this crew."

Debbie Horton

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay Temaat and his whole office are the best at making claims easier. They are the most efficient office I have seen in a long time."

Chris Alexander

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brayden is the bomb, professional, knowledgeable and friendly.... Can't go wrong with the value and service these guys offer !!! Highly recommended.... Call them today."

Tiara Freese

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team and great service! I love Jay Temaat- State Farm!"

Rob O'Connell

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tip Top Customer Service"

Paul Keys

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great bunch of people. Jay (not jake) with state farm will guide you through all your insurance needs."

Gail Ewan

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay was great to work with and checked with me many times to make sure everything was okay. I appreciate this very much! Very friendly and helpful, Jay and his team. Thank you!"

Darby Toth

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this office and all of it's employees! We found the best rates with some of the kindest, most caring people. Tiara was amazing. I would recommend to anyone in the Pittsburg area looking for any kind of insurance!"

Josh Dunstan

April 28, 2022

4  out of  5
"Fast response, thorough assistance."

John Randall

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay Temaat and Stacy Temaat and whole staff are very helpful, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. They handle everything in a very timely manner. I am very happy with them and State Farm. I am a Real Estate Agent here in town and I highly recommend State Farm/Temaat Agency to anyone asking my advise about a good insurance company. They will have my business for years to come!!"

Anna Hall

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team are very nice, prompt, courteous, and professional. I am very happy trusting them with my insurance needs."

Nicholas Rushing

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great experince with Jay. He is helpful and quick to respond to his customers!!"

Jamie Collins

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to StateFarm 8 months ago and I am very happy with the service that I receive from Jay and his team. Any questions I’ve had have been answered quickly. I definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking to switch!"

Jamey & Lisa Whitney

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team are the best! They’re attentive, professional and easy to work with. If you want an insurance agency you can trust to be there for you - look no further."

Max Roark

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people at Jay Temaat are amazing! Jay was easy to work with and on the ball. I called him on a Saturday when my daughter got into an accident and he was on it in a heartbeat. Kaylynne goes above and beyond for me all the time. She is extremely prompt with email response and resolving issues. Anytime I need a quick quote she is extremely fast and accurate. She is always 5 steps ahead of things and always prepared."

Linda Broyles

February 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay and his staff were extremely supportive and helpful throughout the process of our claim."

Kim Burns

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay and Stacey went above and beyond in assisting me with my claim. I truly appreciate the personal service I have received time and again."

Mike A

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were 600 miles from home after a very long weekend. Within 20 minutes after leaving we struck a large deer head on. With an immobile vehicle and needing to get home, we had no idea what to do. I was grateful for two things...my older sister was 20 minutes away and my State Farm agent. 1st phone call was to my sister and the 2nd was to my Insurance Agent. Within 8-9 hours our car was at a State Farm certified center in Castle Rock and we were on our way home in a new (not junk) rental SUV to meet ALL of our needs to get back. Jay and his staff took care of EVERY THING! That is no understatement. Our safety was their main concern and not just being from a small town. That is how State Farm has treated me for decades. Our car was totalled and we had our loan settled and equity paid to us within a few days after the wreck. Less than 2 weeks later we are in our new car. Jay and his entire staff treat not just us, but everyone I have witnessed like we are the only customer. Its not magically going to happen, you have to do your job, but Jay and his his staff will help you with every step. Thank you"

Erica Watson

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay is the best person you will ever meet . He is professional, caring , and cares about his customers and employees. Jay and his team of professionals will go over and beyond to provide the greatest level of customer satisfaction as well as providing the best products to fit all your insurance needs . Trust me, you are in very capable hands at this agency and you can trust them with providing a peace of mind and protecting your assets."

Jocelyn Granados

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spoke to Jay about a policy I was interested in, he took the time to explain what would work best for me and made sure I understood everything. Him and his team were very helpful and nice."

Valeria Figueroa

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay was very knowledgeable and professional in answering all my questions!!"

Vic Sanchez

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great value and service 👍🏽"

Lesa Wilm

August 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Easy sign up for my son's rental insurance for college from another state. Very prompt, courteous, and explains policy clearly!"

Peggy yaeger

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and really nice."

Heather Wallace

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay is amazing- easy to talk to and deal with on claims, straight-forward, and timely. He never tries to up-sell anything you don’t need. I have moved all my business and personal insurance to his office and couldn’t be happier with the service, integrity, and Christian values. Good job Jay, I’m glad you and Rosie chose Kansas!"